The AOM General Assembly, meeting in Skopje for the 10th Conference of the Association, elected the members of the Governing Board on May 31, 2018 for the 2019-2022 mandate.
The composition is as follows:

-President, Mr. Andreas POTTAKIS, the Greek Ombudsman ;

-1st Vice-president, Mr. Francisco FERNÁNDEZ MARUGÁN, Defender of People, Spain ;

-2nd Vice-president, Mrs. Erinda BALLANCA, People’s Advocate, Albania ;

-Treasurer and Secretary general, Mr. Anthony C. MIFSUD, Parliamentary Ombudsman, Malta ;

-Member, Mr. Jacques Toubon, Defender of Rights, France ;

– Member, Mr. Ixhet MEMETI, People’s Advocate, Macedonia ;

– Member, Judge (Ret.) Joseph SHAPIRA, State Comptroller and Ombudsman, Israel ;

– Member, Mr. Issam YOUNIS, General Commissioner of the Independent Commission for Human Rights, Palestinian Authority ;

-Member, Mrs. Vlasta NUSSDORFER, Ombudsman, Slovenia ;

-Member, Mrs. Maria STYLIANOU-LOTTIDES, Ombudsman, Cyprus ;

– Member, Mr. Abdessattar BEN MOUSSA, Administrative Mediator, Tunisia.